Please note this is the second printed edition of his book and is not part of the Signature Series Limited Edition Catalogue


Johnny McEvoy, the legendary Irish folk artist, songwriter and
balladeer, reflects on his life, love and passions in over fifty years
in music. Knowing how the twists and turns of a person’s life can
trigger some of the strongest creative ideas, Johnny has masterfully
crafted them into unforgettable songs and stories.


Through the mirror of over 50 of his best-known recordings, Johnny’s
personal essays and notes around each song show a man with a deep
empathy and understanding of the people, places and historical events
that have shaped his extraordinary musical life. 


Into The Cauldron CD

Johnny Recorded “Into The Cauldron” in Cauldron Studios Dublin.


Track Listings:


1. Cold Prison cell

2. My Fathers House

3.  Three Score And Ten

4.  Every Night I Dream Of Being A Cowboy

5.  Lincoln’s Army

6.  Never Smelt The Roses

7.  Sammy’s Bar

8.  The Coast Of Malabar

9.  Nancy Spain

10. Lay Me Down Easy

11. The Bantry Girl’s Lament

12. Warmth Of Her Arms

13. The Lusmagh Fields So Green

14. Peggy Gordon

15. Run Around Angel

Johnny McEvoy Book and 'Into The Cauldron' CD Set